Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

6 weeks to 1/2 marathon – Whoopsies!

UPDATED*

Oh my goodness – I just checked my calendar to see how far away my next race is! For some reason I was thinking I still had at least 2 months to train … try 6 weeks!!! My weekends have been jam-packed with craziness and I have not done a long run (more than 4 miles) since my glorious DC run! I am serious trouble!!! I hate to rush increasing mileage, but I have to do something! Thankfully, we have no weekend travel plans for the rest of this month!

My plan is to get my long runs done on Saturdays – more than likely on the lovely Tobacco Trail , there is a trail entry right near SyncStudio. It’s a great place to train for long runs because if you go out a certain distance, you have to come back; so it makes you cover your planned mileage! I will have to make some sacrifices (I don’t wanna)  in order to get this training done.

My typical Sync schedule is:

Monday: 545 am Total Body Circuit

Tuesday: off

Wednesday: 545 am Total Body Circuit and 700 pm Cycling

Thursday: double-down of 1 hour Cycling then 1 hour of Cycling-TRX combo

Friday: 545 am Total Body Circuit and 715 Cycle-Sculpt

Saturday mornings: (when we are in town) I do another double down of 1 hour Cycling and 1 hour TRX.

Sunday mornings: double down! 900 TRX and 1015 CycleSculpt

Since I plan to run Tues/Thurs/Sat. I will have to scale back on my Sync-ing..here’s how I feel about that!

This will be SUPER SATURDAY SEPTEMBER!!

SO, this Saturday I have  a 6 miler on tap (my 6 miler in Atlanta did not go so well, haha)

Saturday (9/15)- 8 miler, will need to be early in the am because I am in a wedding that afternoon, YAY RACHEL!!! Did this one on Wednesday morning before work…..made for an interesting day!

Saturday (9/22) – 9 miler – my go for 10 on this one

Saturday (9/29) – 10 miler

Sunday (10/7) – 12 miler

Saturday (10/13) – 8 miler

Sunday (10/21) – RACE DAY!

….I wish I had a workout buddy here!

2 Comments »

Home and DIY Crafts Blog for Moms

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

Being fit is always in style.

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Run Eat Repeat

Running, Weight loss and Healthy Living

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit NYC

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness