Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

BIG NEWS!!!

on January 16, 2013
We're having a BABY!!

We’re having a BABY!!

Sooo, I got reallllly close (like 3 lbs away) from my goal weight and kind of stalled. I kept creeping up and staying at a certain weight but I was being practically perfect with workouts and eating! I think the picture above explains it all! I will be gaining back almost all of that weight blah!!

Thanks to my lovely husband, I now realize what a blessing it is that I had lost 30 pounds prior to this! I cannot even imagine if I was still at my starting weight and now we’re talking about 20 lbs more added to that!!!

My workouts have slowed down, BUT I still plan to run!! I got into the Nike 1/2 in DC, when that race comes along I will be about 4.5 months along. As it is right now, I plan to run it – I will see how I feel leading up to it but I plan to train starting the first week in February!  I found this awesome blog/website that has given me serious hope for the upcoming months, Running for Two. I am so excited to see the women on there talking about all of the fit things they did during their pregnancy – I can only hope to stay as active as them!!

…ps I am eating carbs again!!

 

One response to “BIG NEWS!!!

  1. Anonymous says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

