Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

WE MADE IT!!

on December 13, 2012
WE GOT IN!!!!

WE GOT IN!!!!

I am soooo excited right now!! I finished teaching my spin class last night and saw a text from my friend and fellow group member Amber that read “get excited!” I knew right away we were accepted!!!

My official training plan for 2013 races will start 1/1/13 – I am signed up for a 5k that day and you should be too!! Commitment Day 5k is a health and fitness initiative to get Americans to commit to living a healthy lifestyle. They have a great website that allows you to make your own personal commitment AND they show some seriously scary facts about “The State of Our Health” here are a few:

  1. 2 in 3 of us are considered Overweight or Obese
  2. Our children’s life expectancy is lower than ours
  3. 105 + million people have cardiovascular disease (unhealthy diet, lack of exercise, being overweight and smoking is a leading cause)

After that run, I have one or two every month leading up to DC!! So exciting!

1/19 – Charleston 1/2 Marathon (flat)  still going back and forth on this one 😦

2/9 – Krispy Kreme Challenge!!

3/9 – Rugged Maniac Charleston with my sister in law!!

3/17 – Tobacco Road 1/2 Marathon (really flat)

4/28 – NIKE Womens 1/2 Marathon DC (flat)

Happy Running!!

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

