Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Why you makin’ me wait so long NIKE!!

on December 12, 2012

Ugh, the anticipation is killing me.

2 months ago, NIKE announced they were expanding their run series to a 1/2 marathon in DC!! BUT, just because you register doesn’t mean you get in..they are using a random draw. ANNOYING. So I e-mailed a bunch of my friends and we got a group of about 6 that want to do it, we signed up as group 2 weeks ago. Now, we are playing the waiting game..

Since we chose the group sign-up, if our group gets selected – we are all in, if not – none of us are in 😦

NIKE has made it such a pain in the buns (I love that commercial) everything has been done on Facebook. All announcements, updates, and information are on Facebook..I don’t think it has been run very well so far. They closed registration last Thursday and gave a really vague deadline for notification. Anytime between 12/10 – 12/15 we should get an e-mail either confirming or denying entry. Talk about stressful, I feel like I am waiting for a college acceptance letter. I am constantly checking my e-mail and Facebook now, ugh! Pray for me.

nike 2

So, I’m the type of person who always like to have a back-up plan..it can be annoying but I don’t care! I looked at other 1/2 marathons on the East Coast that weekend and if we don’t get in, I am going to sign up for the Ocean City MD 1/2 Marathon. Most of the girls who signed up in my group live in Maryland, so that was a no-brainer. Plus, I have always wanted to go to Seacrets!!!

Here's to hoping we don't have to sign-up for this one!!

Here’s to hoping we don’t have to sign-up for this one!!

As soon as I get an e-mail from freakin’ NIKE, I will post the verdict!! Laces crossed – corny slogan NIKE!

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

