Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Shopping Spree Success!!

on November 30, 2012

So it finally happened…I re-vamped my wardrobe!!! I have so many options now it’s crazy – I am struggling to figure out what I want to wear. I find myself getting dressed in nice clothes for no reason..typically I am a yoga pants, tee-shirt, and hoodie kind of girl. I wear that everyday for work (minus the hoodie) so it had become a bad habit. Now, I am getting snazzed up to go grocery shopping haha!

My mom and I hit the mall on a mission, boots, pants, shirts, and whatever we came across! Within the first 15 minutes we had found a pair of riding boots that actually fit my genetically large calves! AMAZING – I am obsessed with them (I wore them for 4 days straight)

Love these bad boys!

Love these bad boys!

I also hit a jackpot at The Limited, I walked out of there with 2 pair of jeans (the same size my jeans were in high school), 2 tank tops, 2 sweaters, and something else I can’t remember! 40% off my total purchase, thank you very much! At the end of the day, I came home with 5 pairs of jeans, 6 tops, 1 vest, 3 sweaters, 1 pair of  riding boots and a feeling of relief. I finally earned my new clothes!! I am now stylish again haha! I picked up a few more things when I got back to Raleigh – I am set for a while! Such a great feeling!

To re-cap my weigh-in progress, the day before Thanksgiving I weighed in 4 lbs away from my goal, I weighed in 2 days ago and saw that I had gained 2 lbs, now 6 lbs away from the target, weighed in this morning just to check and I am down 1, so now I am 5 lbs away from the target!!! December 20th is the target date for those 5 pesky pounds!! I have been trying to think of a good consequence for not reaching my goal, any ideas?

Now that football is over for us, I have most Saturdays free – to run!!! I’m still undecided but I really want to do the Charleston 1/2 marathon in January – tough decision! There is toooo much fun to be had in Charleston – having a morning race limit my evening activities is not cool! Even though the Cooper River Bridge Run didn’t stop me from having a good time! I’m pretty sure I was either hung over or still feeling the effects of the night before!! However, I think signing up for a race is the only way to get Cale down there, he thinks it’s too expensive 😦

For now, I will just focus on my clothes haha and my goal weight being so closeeee!!!

Yeah buddy!

Yeah buddy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

