Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Pile on the Miles 2012

on October 31, 2012

Anybody need a little kick in the pants when it comes to running? After my half-marathon 2 weeks ago, running was kind of put on the back burner. Until, I saw this awesome program Pile on the Miles.. courtesy of RunEatRepeat.com

Pile On The Miles is an annual event in blogland where we challenge ourselves to walk or run more during the month of November. The goal is to pile on extra miles not pounds during this food filled time of year!

This is the  Fourth Annual Pile on the Miles Challenge!

Who: Everyone is invited to join

What: Online challenge to walk or run more during turkey month.

When: November 1 – December 1. Winners announced Dec 2nd.

Where: Sign up and Update your weekly mileage on the spreadsheet

Why: To challenge yourself and encourage others to move more. This isn’t about weight loss or distance – it’s about doing a little extra this month.

I find that little competitions or challenges like this really get me motivated! Hey, whatever it takes! I set my goal for 70 miles, 15-ish miles a week. My plan is to run 4-5 miles on Tuesdays and Thursdays and do a longer run on Saturdays (at least 7 miles) I am so excited!! I will stay in half-marathon shape and have no problems – hopefully!! I don’t have any races in November or December so far, but I will prepared if one comes up!

I was going back and forth about signing up for the City of Oaks 1/2 marathon this weekend, I am still not 100% in my decision to not do it. Part of me really wants to sign up, it’s flatter than my last one, it’s in Downtown Raleigh, it’s a much bigger race (participant wise) and I just wanna run!! The other part of me wants a relaxing weekend where I can do whatever I want!! I also don’t want to carbo-load again for a while!!! As of this morning I am 5 lbs away from my original goal 🙂 – carbo-loading will totally mess that up 😦   Even with that as a factor, something keeps bringing me back to sign-up… I can’t tell you how many times I have been to the City of Oaks website and did the whole registration, only to X out of the page like it’s a forbidden website!!! I guess I won’t really know my decision until Friday haha

There’s always December…or a Turkey Trot!

 

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

