Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

I got Cale to workout with me!!!

on October 14, 2012

Well, it hasn’t happened yet but he told me today he would!!! I asked him to ride my bike while I run my last long run and he said YES!!

I plan to run on the Tobacco Trail in Durham, but after a slew of attacks I know I cannot go on it alone…Cale is going with me purely for safety reasons! He will probably not enjoy riding a bike for about 2 hours while I run really show haha, but running an “out and back” will guarantee I cover 10 miles!!! I am so relieved and have a new found happiness about this whole race in general. So I think I have my positive mindset back..

 

On another note: I have increased my carb intake by eating more fruits, rice, and pasta BUT my stomach seems to be rejecting them 😦 !! Hopefully my body will adapt in the next few days or else I’m gonna have some problems come race day!

 

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

