Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Thank You Jimmy John’s

on October 8, 2012

Just 1 hour ago, I was sitting at my desk..starving! I forgot to pack enough food for my longest day of the week and I was starting to think about eating junk!! So I googled low carb “fast food” to see what my options are (if any) Wendy’s popped up, ehh I had a burger yesterday (a Bull City one) Then I see Jimmy John’s, sounds weird because that is a sub/sandwich place – so I check the menu out…I see the “UNWICH

You can order a sandwich wrapped in lettuce, ANY of their sandwiches!! They show the roast beef and provolone, but the BLT is an old favorite of mine so that was my natural selection! It was delish and the perfect amount of food to hold me over until dinner around 7:30 or 8 tonight! I think it took me all of 7 minutes to eat it… I eat way too fast!

It’s the size of a regular Jimmy John’s sub

I can only blame myself for the poor meal planning this morning, I almost allowed myself to eat unnecessary junk/crap!! I can only thank Jimmy John’s for offering this menu choice, and realizing that not everybody likes to eat a mostly bread sub and feel immediately tired/bloated afterwards!! Now I know if I am on the road or if get myself into a starving situation again, I can just find the nearest Jimmy John’s and all will be okay. Here is the article I was looking at when figuring out my food options!
-Jimmy John’s did not give me a free “unwich” for posting this..but I hope they do in the future! Nor are they buying my support.

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

