Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Day 4 of the “October Challenge”

on October 4, 2012

So far so good..the house is clean, I haven’t skipped missed a class, my eating habits have been realllly good (despite the brownies that showed up today) and I have lost another pound and some change!!

This tray greeted me at work today…I had no part of it!!

I am really liking the feeling of getting everything done and then sitting down and relaxing; instead of  scrambling around before heading to bed. I feel much more prepared for the next day.  Growing up, my mom always had me make my bed EVERYDAY – as a kid I hated it – as an adult, having a pretty, made up bed feels pretty damn good. It is soo weird but having a clean house and a made bed everyday is a really good feeling!

Anyways….tonight my double down at SYNC is going to be filmed!!! I am pretty excited about it, this might be the first time I had to find the perfect shirt for a workout haha. I will share the link when the video comes out!! To give you an idea of what SYNC cycling is all about, watch this video.. if any of my friends/family come visit me; you can bet on me taking you to a class or 2 or 3. Poor madre had to do 4 one weekend haha – a little ambitious on my part but she is really fit and loves challenges like me!

My 1/2 marathon is 3 weekends away and I am honestly scared!! I ran about 5 miles along the course last friday with my friend/IBM member and I was really tired!! The course is supposedly reallllllly hilly and my first hilly run was 3 weeks ago – this was my 2nd! To say I struggled is putting it lightly, it was strange having a slight role reversal  when it came to motivation/finishing strong with one of my members (she attends my cycling classes)…the route was really pretty running around the Duke University campus and going into the Duke Gardens (I could see the Duke Chapel in the distance, so pretty) but I had a really hard time. I have to squeeze in either a 10 or 12 miler this weekend and another hilly medium length run before the big day…gonna be a challenge! But that goes with the theme for this month, challenging myself to get it done!!

Speaking of big days! My friend Jen is getting married tomorrow!!! Cale and I are going up to Frederick, MD for the night, I am so excited to see old friends and have fun at another wedding! We’re coming back on saturday morning..STATE football is a huge priority in our household haha!

What have you changed or tweaked so far in order to get it done??

 

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

