Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

New Month..New Focus

on October 1, 2012

It’s the first day of October annnnd I  missed my morning workout 😦 Whomp Whomp!! Not exactly how I wanted to start off this month!!! I went to bed last night a little later than normal, thank you for losing G-MEN and keeping me up so late UGH!!! Throwing off your evening routine or schedule can totally ruin the next morning (you think I would have learned my lesson by now.) Anyway, after I cursed at myself and got mad about sleeping in, I decided that I needed to re-focus and set some October goals! I can’t think of a better way to turn a bad day around then by re-evaluating where you currently are and where you would like to be!

So as of last Thursdays weigh-in with my friend, I am officially down 25 pounds!!!! I still have 10 more pounds to go before I hit my “original” goal but I am now seeing that I need to reevaluate my numbers. I honestly never thought I would be able to say that I had lost 25 pounds! When I sit and think about it, I am kind of in a state of disbelief; 25 pounds.. I lost 25 POUNDS!!! Okay I’m done repeating myself.  🙂

I started thinking, what do I want, what do I need, what does my husband/my family/my friends need from me, and what can I do to stay on track this month!! I had a lot of free time this morning haha

What I want:

  1. I want to reach my original weight goal by/before the end of the month and go shopping for the first time in a long time!
  2. I want to improve my run times (get faster)
  3. I want to make everyday important
  4. I want to start riding my bike more
  5. I want NC State to start winning some Football games haha

What I need:

  1. I need to make it to every class that I sign up for
  2. I need to run hills!!! my least favorite
  3. I need to complete my 1/2 marathon on October 21st (in a decent time) and I need to complete my 10k on October 27th (in a decent time)
  4. I need to re-organize my clothes haha sounds weird but a good purge/organization session can work wonders on your mental clarity
  5. I need to maintain my house (I tend to slack off on keeping the house tidy when I am distracted)
  6. I need to continue to focus on nutrition and keep meal-planning important
  7. I need to not sit idle for hours at a time (couch potato)

To keep husband/family/friends happy and fulfilled I need to make sure they get the time they need from me. Finding a balance between all of the important people in your life while you are focusing on yourself (not in a selfish way) can be a challenge. That is where time-management comes in. Using every minute in the day and not letting them waste away in front of the tv or computer! You should build computer time and tv time around the important tasks, do not let them become your priority.

This evening I will plan out the month, when I am going to run, SYNC, bike, travel, attend an event, etc.. Having a plan will make reaching your goals so much easier.  I know how I operate and I know what helps me accomplish things – I need to make lists and plan ahead. I can check back to my list at the end of the day and see how I did; if I didn’t do so hot, I can do better the next day! I am definitely going to post these needs/wants on my fridge when I get home!!

What are your goals? What do you need/want this month?

2 responses to “New Month..New Focus

  1. AllllrighTTTT!!!!! schedule me in Bug!!! xoxoxo

  2. […] here!! I’m a few days behind on that news but oh well! Since I set some goals last month in this post I think I need to re-visit them and see how I […]

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

