Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Mud Run Re-Cap

on August 13, 2012

Sooooo the family Mud Run was this past Saturday and I can honestly say I will never do that again!!! Just under 5 miles of running is an easy run any given day – replace pavement/grass with sand and it’s miserable!!! Here I was worried about what obstacles would be on the course and the sand kicked my a**, I think I can speak for all of us when I say it was not fun! Maybe .25 miles of the course was not sand but the other 4.whatever miles was fluffy hellacious sand. We didn’t reach a mud pit until we were over halfway done – the obstacles were pretty lame. There were a few sand mountains (those were kind of hard) 2.5 mud pits (lame) and “tunnels” to crawl through (they were little kid tunnels) The best part of that race was doing it with my family.

Sea Bees – I give you props on course selection but I have to take a few away for the lack of obstacles…

My fit Family!!! I’m the only one not looking!

Me and my cousin Joel truckin up one of the many hills

Finalllly making our way to the Finish Line

 

One response to “Mud Run Re-Cap

  1. Linda says:

    We’ll said and I TOTALLY agree. My body is truly aching today.

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

