Fitspire

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Hatas be yo Motivatas

on August 13, 2012

I hope you read that with a little swag…

Last week I mentioned (I was whining about it) my little peroneal tendonitis problem (completely caused by wearing flip-flops walking around Georgetown for 4 hours) to someone near and dear to me. I did not really expect anything but a sympathetic response – to my surprise I heard in return “you’re not a runner” Sayyy Whaaaaaa! That stings a bit.. nothing hurts more than someone telling you “you’re not _____” when that blank is the exact thing that you have been working so hard to be!!!

This is where you turn that comment into your motivation – I’m not a runner? Well, I may not be amazing at it but I gain happiness and strength and mental clarity and confidence and toughness when I run. (I meant to use and in between each benefit to show emphasis – I am loudly pronouncing these things haha) I am gonna run until I can’t run anymore, there are people who want to run but physically cannot. What is stopping me from running – NOTHING! Just like nothing is stopping anyone else from running or biking, or weight training or swimming or whatever – if there is no physical boundary stopping you, why aren’t you doing it?!?! I have big running/fitness plans for the rest of 2012 and 2013 (yes, I have already planned next year – my planning ahead is necessary) Anyone is welcome to join me…

October 2012- Ramblin Rose Durham 1/2 marathon*, Wicked 10K Virginia Beach

November 2012- City of Oaks 1/2 marathon Raleigh, Richmond 8K or 1/2 marathon

December 2012- Surf n Santa 10 miler Virginia Beach

January 2013- Charleston 1/2 marathon and 30 mile bike ride*

February 2013- Virginia is for Lovers 14k

March 2013- DC Rock n Roll 1/2 or Shamrock 1/2 Virginia Beach, NC 1/2 marathon*

April 2013- Cooper River Bridge Run Charleston

June 1st- ZOOMA Annapolis 1/2 marathon, Run for the Dream 1/2 Williamsburg,  OR 1/2 IRONMAN Raleigh

Repeat October, November, and December 2012 events

IF PICTURES/QUOTES GET YOU GOING..These are some of my favorites…just reading these makes me want to go workout..again (I was at SYNCstudio at 545 this morning)

Pinned Image

2 responses to “Hatas be yo Motivatas

  1. Linda says:

    Dang girl now you make me wanna run

Leave a Reply

Mama Laughlin

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

The Fitnessista

At-Home Workouts, Fitness Plans and Healthy Living Tips

Blonde Ponytail

Train Like An Athlete

Fit Bottomed Mamas

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

Chic Runner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run Eat Repeat

Running Weight loss Lifestyle Food

Fit Bottomed Girls

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

CrossFit New York City | Workouts That Work | Smarter Fitness

Follow my many fitness adventures and my post-pregnancy weight loss journey

RunToTheFinish

Be Your Best Runner

Sarah Fit

Enabling Your Passion For Healthy Living

Peanut Butter Fingers

Living a Life Fueled by Healthy Food and Fitness

